My Attempt At A Newer/Healthier Me

Situation:

I had a rough weekend to say the least. It was a low point for me where I just wallowed in self-pity for absolutely no reason at all. As you can imagine I felt pretty gross after this.

Image

What my weekend consisted of pretty much…

3 am: Woke up and proceeded to watch TV while I got the motivation to get up.

4 am: Went to work out… this was a first for me in a long time.

5:30 am: Took a shower and washed my dog… I now look like someone attacked me. Remind me to get her nails clipped.

6 am: Did my hair.

7 am: Went to get coffee and went tanning (I now have a burn…)

8 am: Hung out with my roommates for a bit before I left for school.

9-11:45 ish: Wrote lists as a way of procrastinating… I’m really good at it.

12-12:30 pm: Had a meeting with my advisor and proceeded to plan the rest of my year and a half of College… got a little depressed at the fact that its going by so fast

12:34 pm: Ran into my professor whose wife is my advisor. He asked me if I would be able to babysit his kids starting this spring because apparently I can’t while he is my professor… I’ve never actually had a professor who likes me * yay *. He also told me I have a 97 in his class… how you may ask… not really sure… but made my day a little better.

1-2 pm: Attempted to do homework… ran into friends and talked with them instead.

2:30 pm: Well this is where I’m at now… not really sure the point of this post, I think I’m just using this as a way to make more lists… just saving paper…

I’m now at work sitting in my boss’ chair, because she is not here, and I feel really cool and all adult-like. Okay, I’m just rambling now, so I’m going to get to the point of this whole thing before I bore myself to death.

How it turned out:

Decided today is the start to a new/healthier self.

I am now deciding that I am motivated to start this whole working out and living/eating right thing. You know, something normal people should do on a daily basis but I am only now proceeding to do it.

Image

This summer I downloaded the MyFitnessPal app on my phone, because I had one of these moments then too, but never actually went through with it. So I am now making myself motivated enough to try this whole “healthy living” thing out, to see if it improves the way I feel about life and myself in general. I really like it because you can log daily exercises and what you eat and for the most part they have nutritional facts on pretty much everything. I’ve logged food before and it really keeps you motivated to stay on track, and they make it really fun… I’m probably making this sound really boring but it’s actually awesome… it’s the perfect hobby for a blogger. I find that it is good to have someone to do this with you as a way to stay motivated and on track, so my roommate and I are going to do this together. I know I might sound like I’m a depressed and sad person, but I’m really not. I just think I’m in a weird funk; therefore, I’m writing about it.

Posted on October 22, 2012, in Humor, October and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Okay so what helped me (and I really should consider doing it again) is I signed up for a fitness bootcamp. They sound somewhat corny and somewhat intimidating but this one is really fun and makes you feel fantastic. I also found that because it is at a specific time everyday and 4 days a week I actually went and would feel super guilty if I didn’t. Here:
    http://synergyfitnessbootcamp.com/schedule

  1. Pingback: Mild Panic Attack | Anne Burnett

Leave a comment

For the Love of Food

"There is no love sincerer than the love of food." ---George Bernard Shaw

The Schleicher Spin

"I never know what I think about something until I read what I've written on it." -- William Faulkner

No 'FRIES' for 365

- My Journey: A Blog About Fitness, Nutrition, & Overall Health -

City Whitty 512

I write, I design, I report; I Austinize, I socialize, I journalize.

long story short

the Long Center, from Inside the Ring

Just the Spark

"We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars." -Oscar Wilde

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

jennsjamsatx

Entertainment journalist in Austin, TX. I love traveling/dining out/ exploring/ and MUSIC. Lovin' life in the live music capital. Austin, Texas

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Daizilla

Entertainment and Austin News

Y_Genertaiment

Music Capital of the World

austination512

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Brooke's Beat

Entertainment journalist reviewing cool TV shows and chit-chatting about pop culture.

Always Shaken Never Stirred

The perfect concoction of entertainment, pop culture and tech news.