A Drive Thru You Won’t Regret Going To

Erase any previous ideas of greasy, cheap, quick fast food and take a drive down to Fresa’s, located at 915 North Lamar. Opening only a few months ago, Fresa’s has been capturing the hearts of Austinites by storm. Serving all-natural Mexican style chicken meals, organic breakfast tacos, fresh salads, tortas and much more, these family style meals give you the authentic taste you desire without the typical drive thru calories.

I tried it for the first time this weekend and was surprisingly pleased. As I walk up, I can see the chicken cooking on the grill right through the window. As I smell the charcoal from the chicken, I had a hard time deciding what fresh item to choose from as my mouth was salivating. I finally decide on the veggie torta. Not even knowing what a torta was, as I took my first bite I knew Fresa’s would become a regular spot for my friends and I to come to for either breakfast or lunch.

Posted on November 10, 2012, in Food/Beverages, November and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a comment

For the Love of Food

"There is no love sincerer than the love of food." ---George Bernard Shaw

The Schleicher Spin

"I never know what I think about something until I read what I've written on it." -- William Faulkner

No 'FRIES' for 365

- My Journey: A Blog About Fitness, Nutrition, & Overall Health -

City Whitty 512

I write, I design, I report; I Austinize, I socialize, I journalize.

long story short

the Long Center, from Inside the Ring

Just the Spark

"We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars." -Oscar Wilde

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

jennsjamsatx

Entertainment journalist in Austin, TX. I love traveling/dining out/ exploring/ and MUSIC. Lovin' life in the live music capital. Austin, Texas

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Daizilla

Entertainment and Austin News

Y_Genertaiment

Music Capital of the World

austination512

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Brooke's Beat

Entertainment journalist reviewing cool TV shows and chit-chatting about pop culture.

Always Shaken Never Stirred

The perfect concoction of entertainment, pop culture and tech news.